Frequently Asked Questions

  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the customize form page
    2. Click an icon of field that you want to edit
    3. In the page appear, you are able to edit/delete the field. Click the Ok button when you complete
    4. Back to the customize form page. Click the Update Changes button to update changes to form

    Please note that don't delete department, reason, start date, end date & number of days fields

  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page (Settings -> General configuration)
    2. Make sure that the check box Show attach file in form is checked
    3. Click the Update button at right of the row
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page (Settings -> General configuration)
    2. Make sure that the check box Allows automatic calculation on the number of days is checked
    3. After that edit working hours, break time, weekend to consistent with your organization
    4. If you want the the employee can change the number of days. Please make sure that the check box Allows edit the number of days is checked
    5. Click the Update button at right of the row
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the workflow page
    2. Click an icon of step that you want to edit
    3. Set the Select User checkbox is Yes
    4. In the Choose user from dropdown, select a SharePoint group

    If you select the SharePoint Group, Please make sure that "Who can view the membership of the group?" in Group Settings is everyone

  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the views setting page
    2. Click an icon of view that you want to edit
    3. In the page appear, you are able to check/uncheck fields that you want to display in the view. You are also able to edit filters, order by and number of items display
    4. Click the Save button
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the views setting page
    2. Click an icon of view that you want to edit
    3. Change the number of the Limit Row field
    4. Click the Save button
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the views setting page
    2. Click an icon of home page
    3. Select the field that you want to display
    4. Click the Save button
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page (Settings -> General configuration)
    2. Select the field that you want to display in the Title of item in calendar (All Requests View) dropdown
    3. Click the Update button at right of the row
  • The permission page that based on permissions on items in the menu list. It means if the user has a read permission in the report item in the menu list -> The user can see the report page. For restrict the user to access pages. Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the settings page. Then click the menu link in the configurations section
    2. Edit the permission of items(Report,...). Then remove all permissions of users who you don't want to them access. Please refer the document guide to know more detail
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the settings page. Then click the menu link in the configurations section
    2. Click the New button
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the workflow page
    2. Click the step that you want to change. You are also able to add a new step by click the New button
    3. Click the Save button when you complete
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the workflow page
    2. Click an icon in the email template column. Right hand is approved email, left hand is rejected email
    3. Click the Save button when you complete
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the balance management page
    2. Add employees by click the link Manage usersinfo list at right bottom of the page
    3. After add employees, back to the balance management page. Click into the cell of tablem then input the number of days allowed
  • The add-in allows 3 way to set it up

    1. From the workflow
    2. From the user info list
    3. From the manager of department list

    From the workflow

    1. Go to the general configuration page. Then select From workflow in the Get Manager dropdown
    2. Go to the workflow page, then click an icon of manager step
    3. Set the Select User checkbox is No
    4. In the Assign To dropdown, select user who is manager

    From the user info list

    1. Go to the general configuration page. Then select From user info list in the Get Manager dropdown
    2. Go to the user info list by click Settings -> User info list in the configuration section
    3. Then add the manager for each employee

    From the manager of department list

    1. Go to the general configuration page. Then select From manager of department list in the Get Manager dropdown
    2. Go to the Manager of Department list by click Settings -> Manager of Department in the configuration section
    3. Then add the manager for each department

  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page
    2. Select a range time in the Fiscal Year dropdown
    3. Click the Update button
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page
    2. Select a range time in the Date Format dropdown
    3. Click the Update button
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page
    2. Select admins in the The users who can delete the request dropdown
    3. Click the Update button
    4. After that go to the search page. Then find the request that needs to delete -> Click the Deleted button at right of the row table
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page
    2. Select admins in the The users who can submit a leave request on behalf of employee dropdown
    3. Click the Update button
    4. After that go to the search page. Then find the request that needs to delete -> Click the Deleted button at right of the row table
  • Please follow steps below

    1. Go to the general configuration page
    2. Select an option where the add-in will get users list. There are 3 options type
      1. If all users in site. Select All user in site
      2. If all users in users info list. Select Users from List 'Manage Users information'
      3. If all users in SharePoint Group. Select another

    If you select the SharePoint Group, Please make sure that "Who can view the membership of the group?" in Group Settings is everyone

  • Please check 2 points

    1. The user has at least contribute permission the site where installs the add-in
    2. If you configured the SharePoint group in the step of workflow or general configuration page. Please make sure that "Who can view the membership of the group?" in Group Settings of that group is everyone
  • Please follow step below

    1. Go the views setting, click an icon of page that shows the error. Then click Update Changes button